About the Cal OES Public Information Team

The team in the Crisis Communications and Public Affairs is always creating new, exciting and informative content that tells the story of what Cal OES is doing and what events we’re working. We set up this site to give you easy access to all of our original reporting and multimedia. To be specific, this is designed to be a feed of non-emergency public news & information. If you have an emergency to report, please call 9-1-1 immediately.

What do we post?

  • Original stories and unique, behind-the-scenes insights
  • Compelling photographs shot by our experienced photography team
  • Informative illustrations and maps of critical incidents and special events
  • Rich multimedia and video productions and timely video clips
  • Agency news releases & announcements

Can I Repost This Stuff?

Absolutely! Yes. This content is intended to be used and shared for improved understanding and greater public good. That’s our goal and we hope you’ll help!

We encourage you to sign up for our notifications and re-post our content on your social media feeds like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and blog.

Contact Our Public Information Office

Phone: (916) 845-8510
Email: media@caloes.ca.gov
24-Hour Emergency (916) 845-8911

Brad Alexander
Chief of Public Information and Media Relations
Phone: (916) 845-8455
Email: Brad.Alexander@CalOES.ca.gov ​

John Larimore
Multimedia Producer
Phone: (916) 845-8462
Email: John.Larimore@caloes.ca.gov

Shawn Boyd
Public Information Officer
Phone: (916) 845-8456​
Email: Shawn.Boyd@caloes.ca.gov​

​Kelly B. Huston
Deputy Director Crisis Communications and Media Relations
Phone: (916) 845-8506
Email: Kelly.Huston@caloes.ca.gov​

Bryan May
Public Information Officer
Phone: (916) 845-8449
Email: Bryan.May@caloes.ca.gov

​​Robb Mayberry
Public Information Officer
Phone: (916) 845-8509
Email: Robb.Mayberry@caloes.ca.gov​

Jonathan Gudel
Public Information Officer
Phone: (916) 845-8813
Email: Jonathan.Gudel@caloes.ca.gov

​Monica Vargas
Public Information Officer
Phone: (916) 845-8445
Email: Monica.Vargas@caloes.ca.gov​

Adria Wells
Graphic Designer III
Phone: (916) 845-8461
Email: Adria.Wells@caloes.ca.gov

%d bloggers like this: