California Department of Public Health Announces Several Additional Counties are Moving Deeper into Stage 2

SACRAMENTO – With public health being of the utmost importance, counties across the state of California are gradually reopening and entering Stage 2. Nine additional counties including Amador, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Tuolumne and Yuba-Sutter have attested that they meet certain criteria necessary to move further into Stage 2. By doing so, these counties – similar to Butte and El Dorado counties – may reopen various parts of the economy with modifications implemented to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Statewide guidance for these sectors is available here.

The California Department of Public Health’s website will continue to be updated in real time when attestation forms for additional counties are approved.

Shawn Boyd

Shawn Boyd joined Cal OES as a public information officer in 2014 after a 20-year career in television news as a reporter, anchor and executive producer. He's a Cal State Sacramento alum and former US Navy yeoman and Air Force brat.

One thought on “California Department of Public Health Announces Several Additional Counties are Moving Deeper into Stage 2

  • June 3, 2020 at 3:03 pm

    To whom it may concern,
    The people of this great state ARE SUFFERING!!! Physically (not due to covid), emotionally, mentally and financially.
    OPEN OUR STATE UP 100%!!
    How dare you call yourselves health officials!!!!
    You do not give a damn about the people. You are all receiving fat paychecks, sitting in your nice homes and eating lovely steak dinners while the law abiding, tax paying citizens of this state cannot pay their rent, cannot pay their bills, have zero outlet for stress and can barely feed their families.
    STOP THE INSANITY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: